We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Dino Felipe

  • Cassette + Digital Album

    Dino Felipe's PRŌJEKT! on a teal cassette with white imprint!

    Includes unlimited streaming of PRŌJEKT! via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 100 

      $6 USD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8 USD  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 52 Other Electricities releases available on Bandcamp and save 50%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Pluton/Neptune, SAAVIK, The Black And Silver Tapes, João Orecchia Presents Alihlekwa: Original Music, Remixes & Outtakes from the Motion Picture Inxeba by John Trengove, Sylvia, YaW, MAW, PRŌJEKT!, and 44 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $161 USD or more (50% OFF)


WeatherPal 03:29


PRŌJEKT! is the Other Electricities debut of Miami-Dade County's most prolific bedroom composer, Dino Felipe.

Over the long, weird History of Music, the archetype of the reclusive savant composer has expressed itself in manifold iterations. Many have held our attention with their idiosyncratic methods and practices. Others earn initial scorn only to be later lauded by a public that is finally ready for their vision. But none have commanded the breadth of aesthetic ambition encapsulated by Felipe's prodigiously manic discography. He draws equally from IDM/glitch, avant-garde composition, traditional North American pop, and the aforementioned entire History of Music.

Dino's 60th release is best unpacked through a clarification of the title: PRŌJEKT! is not a noun but in fact a verb. And to realize the fullest potential of that verb, Dino temporarily abandoned his perennial default mode of One Man Band to assemble an intentionally selected crew of vocalists. The results are startling.

Dino has hijacked the legendary Wall of Sound and somehow managed to turn it in on itself. Often you will hear about pop music conceptually "buried" beneath larger, more menacing MASSES of sound. However the pop on PRŌJEKT! is not buried but is in fact burying.

Envision a Candyland dreamscape where the gummy worms begin slithering as much as they are sweet. Plaintive cries warble over delicately plucked strings, only to be suddenly flushed down a wind tunnel of ambient drone. Dynamic and emotive noise compositions that simultaneously invoke kiddie fun rides and the most haunted of houses.

Cassette & digital both come with the bonus track "Truth Is Marching (For Orlando & The Rest Of Us)."


released July 29, 2016

All music & arrangement
by: Dino Felipe.
Vocals: As Listed.
Recorded at home.


all rights reserved



Other Electricities Miami, Florida

Sounds and the like: Low Low, Jatun, Small Sails, Sneaky Thieves, Fessenden, Glowworm, Baja, DotTapeDot, Dokkemand, Black Feather, João Orecchia, Lanterns, Gultskra Artikler, Hess/Tilmann, Male, Tallest Trees, Bacanal Intruder, Motèl Mari, Holly Hunt, Giulio Aldinucci, Dim Past, Givan Lötz, Fsik Huvnx, Yankee Roses, Treasure Teeth, Sicker Man, Dino Felipe, dsrtdbch, AUDIOID, SAAVIK... ... more

contact / help

Contact Other Electricities

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Other Electricities recommends:

If you like PRŌJEKT!, you may also like: